Idaho Steelheads

Sporting events… Count me in!

This past Friday I went to my very first hockey match to watch the Idaho Steelheads, a minor league team based in the CenturyLink Arena downtown Boise.

First order of business was getting a beer, or two. They have a ton of spots around the img_5008arena with full bars, wine, and craft beer available. I had to support my college town of Ellensburg, WA and get the Irish Death, smooth dark ale that was oh, so delicious.

They also had the genius idea of serving Papa Murphy’s Pizza in the arena… enough said about that.

Although the tickets we got were free, ticket prices range from $18-$35 which to me is a pretty good price for a fun Friday/Saturday night out on the town. Any seat in the house is a good one and I had so much fun experiencing this “first” in life!

To find out more about the team or to check out tickets, follow along here: idahosteelheads.com

Leave a Reply

