Wedding Show at Chateau des Fleurs

If you take a look on Instagram at my page @exploringidahoblog, you will see that I follow a ton of local Idaho pages. One of my favorites is @hellomeridian, which you should give a follow!

On Valentine’s Day, Hello Meridian was hosting a giveaway for a wedding show that I entered in my friend who is recently engaged, and we actually won (I never win anything)!capture

The price we won included 2 VIBE TICKETS for a vintage wedding show (value of $25 each), a $50 gift certificate engagement session from @urbangalphotography, $50 in Camille Beckman’s products, and $20 in gifts from @iloveboiseweddings. A total value of $175!!!

The Wedding Show was at Belles & Beaux at Chateau des Fleurs. This is located in he upscale town of Eagle, Idaho which is about 20 min from where I live in Boise. I have to tell you, this venue is absolutely stunning. It is a vintage, French style venue with crystal chandeliers hanging from the ceilings, marble floors throughout and old paintings hanging on every wall. We felt so fancy sippin’ on our rosé!

There were a ton of wedding vendors giving away goodies from DJ’s to photographers to sweets, dresses, makeup and everything in between!

Two of my favorite vendors, go figure, were One Haute Cookie and Flour Child Bakery. One img_5262Haute Cookie had the most magnificent looking cookies I have ever seen. You really have to check out the work they do on the website, because photos do not do it justice! Not only do they look visually appealing, if you dare ruin the artwork and take a bite, they taste just as good as they look!

Flour Child Bakery does custom cakes and other desserts but I had my eyes set on the macaroons. I am a sucker for ’em. They had birthday cake, classic pistachio and cookies and cream macaroons that were to die for! I love macaroons, and these definitely took the cake. Pun intended.

Although I am not engaged, it was a fun opportunity to go with a friend of mine who is and be exposed to some truly wonderful local businesses!

Until next time!

Make sure to follow:
@iloveboiseweddings @chateaueagle @camillebeckmanofficial @idahowed @hellomeridian @urbangalphotography @onehautecookie @flourchildboise

Leave a Reply

